Manage Customers
Last updated: October 14, 2025
Overview
Admins can update customers at any time. Changes made to customers will take immediate effect. To learn about adding and managing members of a customer, see the article Add and Manage Customer Members.
In this article, we’ll go over everything you need to know to manage customers.
Locate Customers
Click Vendors & Customers in the left menu.

A new page will open. Click the Customers tab on the left.

A table with all active customers will be displayed.

You can search and filter customers. For more information on the search and filter functions, see the article Searching and Filtering.
Edit a Customer
Once you’ve found the desired customer, click to view their profile. The Edit customer page will open.
To update asset information, click the Details tab. You can update any of the desired fields. For a breakdown of the field options, see the article Add a Customer.
Click Save to keep any changes.

To manage the files associated with a customer, click the Files tab.

You can upload a new file with the bottom upload field. Click the field to select a file or drag and drop the desired file in the field.

You can download a file by clicking the cloud icon in the bottom right of an image.

To remove an image, first click to open it. In the top right click the trashcan icon.

Click Save to keep your changes.

Archive a Customer
Warning: When you archive a customer, they will no longer appear as an option on tickets. Use caution before archiving.
To archive a customer, click the three dots in the top right and select Archive customer.

Unarchive a Customer
To view archived customers, click Vendors & Customers in the left menu.

A new page will open. Click the Customers tab on the left.

Click the three dots in the top right and select Show archived.

All archived customers will be displayed. Select the desired customer. Click the three dots in the top right and select Unarchive customer.
