Manage Groups

Last updated: October 14, 2025

Overview

Admins can update groups at any time. Changes made to groups will go into effect for any future ticket assignments. In this article, we’ll go over everything you need to know to manage groups. 

Add Groups to a Location

Select People in the left menu. 

Click the Groups submenu. 

A table with all active groups will be displayed. 

You can search and filter groups. For more information on the search and filter functions, see the article Searching and Filtering

 

Edit a Group

Once you’ve located the desired group, click to view it. The Edit group page will open. 

You can update any of the desired fields. For a breakdown of the field options, see the article Add a Group

Click Save to keep your changes. 

 

Archive a Group

Warning: When you archive a group, it will no longer display as an option for ticket assignments, and automated triggers for that group will not trigger. Use caution before archiving. 

Open the desired group, the Edit group page will open. Click the three dots in the top right corner. Select Archive group

The group will no longer be active. 

 

Unarchive a Group

To view archived groups, click the three dots in the top right and select Show archived

Click the desired group. In the top right, click the three dots and select Unarchive group.

The group will be active again.